# NAHMA Nominating Committee Request for Officer and Board Nominations – Fall 2012

#### **I. NAHMA Officer Nominations**

In October 2012, NAHMA's current officers (listed below, left column) will have completed the second year of their two-year terms.\* NAHMA's policy, as outlined in its Bylaws, is to elect its President-Elect as the next President, and to select the next President-Elect from the currently serving Vice Presidents (based on length of service in that position).

Current Officers:	Nominations Received To Date for October 2012:	Additional Nominations Accepted Where Noted:
President Scott Reithel	<b>President</b> Gianna Solari	(not open for nominations per Bylaws; prescribed succession)
President Elect Gianna Solari	President Elect Ken Pagano	(not open for nominations per Bylaws; prescribed succession)
Vice Presidents (2)  Ken Pagano  Karen Newsome	Vice Presidents (2)  Karen Newsome  Michael Johnson	Open for additional nominations:
Secretary  Carole Glodney	Secretary Tim Zaleski	Open for additional nominations:
Treasurer Michael Johnson	Treasurer Steve Henderson	Open for additional nominations:
Past President  Dan Murray	Past President Scott Reithel	(not open for nominations per Bylaws; prescribed succession)

<sup>\*</sup> Per NAHMA's Bylaws, Officers may serve for more than one two-year term.

### **II. NAHMA Board Nominations**

On NAHMA's Board of Directors, six current Board members' terms expire in October 2012 (see page 3 for complete list), and one additional slot may open up as a result of officer nomination/election. Please use the space below to nominate NAHMA members (or yourself) to one of the Board slots. Please refer to the cover email or NAHMA's Bylaws for eligibility criteria. ( <i>One expiring Board member may be renominated.</i> ):			
Board of Directors Nominations			
III. NAHMA Educational Foundation Board of Directors Nominations			
On the NAHMA Educational Foundation's Board of Directors, three current Board members' terms expire in October 2012 (see page 3 for complete list). Please use the space below for nominations to the Educational Foundation Board:			
NAHMA Educational Foundation Board of Directors Nominations			
IV. Signature			
I understand that the candidates nominated must meet the criteria outlined in NAHMA's Bylaws (available for review at NAHMA's website).			
Please print your name:			
Title/Company:			
Phone and email:			

Please return via fax by August 6, 2012, to Kris Cook, Executive Director, NAHMA, at 703-683-8634 Thank you for your interest and support!

#### **2012 NAHMA Board of Directors**

Ron Burson	Term ends 2013
George Caruso	Term ends 2012 #
Raquel Guglielmetti	Term ends 2014
Steve Henderson	Term ends 2012 #
Randy Lenhoff	Term ends 2012 #
Gemi Ozdemir	Term ends 2013 (affiliate member seat)
Michael Simmons	Term ends 2014
Karen Steinbaum	Term ends 2012 #
Gwen Volk	Term ends 2012 #
Angie Waller	Term ends 2014
Bill Wollinger	Term ends 2012 *
Tim Zaleski	Term ends 2013 **

## Past Presidents - Voting Members of Board

(selected by Past Presidents Council)

Wayne Fox Term ends 2013

Johrita Solari Term ends 2012#

#### 2012 NAHMA Educational Foundation Board of Directors

Wayne Fox, Chair Jim McGrath, Vice Chair	Term ends 2014 Term ends 2014
Mark Livanec, Secretary	Term ends 2012
DI II O	T 1 0044
Phil Carroll	Term ends 2014
Dave Durik	Term ends 2013
Nancy Hogan	Term ends 2014
D. Keith Howard	Term ends 2013
Bill Kargman	Term ends 2012
Randy Lenhoff	Term ends 2014
Ken Pagano	Term ends 2012*
Gustavo Sapiurka	Term ends 2013
Gianna Solari (NAHMA Rep)	Term ends 2012
Eric Strong	Term ends 2013

<sup>\* (</sup>New automatic seat in 2013-2014 as NAHMA's president-elect per Foundation Bylaws); officers of the Foundation are elected by the Foundation's Board

<sup>\* (</sup>Eligible for renomination, and has agreed to run on slate for possible re-election)

<sup>\*\* (</sup>Board seat would become open if elected as Officer, see page one)

<sup># (</sup>Has met service term limit on NAHMA Board via two consecutive three-year terms per Bylaws)