NAHMA Nominating Committee Request for Officer and Board Nominations – Fall 2010

I. NAHMA Officer Nominations

In October 2010, NAHMA's current officers (listed below, left column) will have completed the second year of their two-year terms.* NAHMA's policy, as outlined in its Bylaws, is to elect its President-Elect as the next President, and to select the next President-Elect from the currently serving Vice Presidents (based on length of service in that position).

Current Officers:	Nominations Received To Date for October 2010:	Additional Nominations Accepted Where Noted:
President Dan Murray	President Scott Reithel	(not open for nominations per Bylaws; prescribed succession)
President Elect Scott Reithel	President Elect Gianna Solari	(not open for nominations per Bylaws; prescribed succession)
Vice Presidents (2) Gianna Solari Ken Pagano	Vice Presidents (2) Ken Pagano Karen Newsome	Open for additional nominations:
Secretary Carole Glodney	Secretary Carole Glodney	Open for additional nominations:
Treasurer Karen Newsome	Treasurer Michael Johnson	Open for additional nominations:
Past President Michelle Norris	Past President Dan Murray	(not open for nominations per Bylaws; prescribed succession)

^{*} Per NAHMA's Bylaws, Officers may serve for more than one two-year term.

II. NAHMA Board Nominations

2010 (see page 3 for complete list), and one additional slot may open up as a result of officer nomination/election. Please use the space below to nominate NAHMA members (or yourself) to one of the Board slots. Please refer to the cover email or NAHMA's Bylaws for eligibility criteria. (<i>The expiring Board members may be renominated.</i>):
Board of Directors Nominations
III. NAHMA Educational Foundation Board of Directors Nominations
On the NAHMA Educational Foundation's Board of Directors, three current Board members' terms expire in October 2010 (see page 3 for complete list). Please use the space below for nominations to the Educational Foundation Board:
NAHMA Educational Foundation Board of Directors Nominations
IV. Signature
I understand that the candidates nominated must meet the criteria outlined in NAHMA's Bylaws (available for review at NAHMA's website).
Please print your name:
Title/Company:
Phone and email:

On NAHMA's Board of Directors, two current Board members' terms expire in October

Please return via fax by August 13, 2010, to Kris Cook, Executive Director, NAHMA, at 703-683-8634 Thank you for your interest and support!

2010 NAHMA Board of Directors

George Caruso	Term ends 2012
John Grady	Term ends 2011
Raquel Guglielmetti	Term ends 2011
Steve Henderson	Term ends 2012
Nancy Hogan	Term ends 2011
Michael Johnson	Term ends 2011**
Randy Lenhoff	Term ends 2012
Gemi Ozdemir	Term ends 2010* (affiliate member seat)
Karen Steinbaum	Term ends 2012
Gwen Volk	Term ends 2012
Chris White	Term ends 2010
Bill Wollinger	Term ends 2012

Past Presidents – Voting Members of Board (selected by Past Presidents Council)

Wayne Fox Term ends 2010 Johrita Solari Term ends 2012

2010 NAHMA Educational Foundation Board of Directors

Wayne Fox, Chair Jim McGrath, Vice Chair Mark Livanec, Secretary	Term ends 2011 Term ends 2011 Term ends 2012
Phil Carroll	Term ends 2011
Dave Durik	Term ends 2010
John Grady	Term ends 2011
D. Keith Howard	Term ends 2010
Bill Kargman	Term ends 2012
Randy Lenhoff	Term ends 2011
Ken Pagano	Term ends 2012
Gianna Solari (NAHMA Rep)	Term ends 2012*
Eric Strong	Term ends 2010
Gianna Solari	Term ends 2011

^{* (}New automatic seat as NAHMA's president-elect per Foundation Bylaws); officers of the Foundation are elected by the Foundation's Board

^{* (}Eligible for renomination, and has agreed to run on slate for possible re-election)

^{** (}Board seat would become open if elected as Officer, see page one)